Bielefeld University Library

Projects

Current Projects

BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)

BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines for open access documents. Being a strategic project of Bielefeld University Library, BASE is continously enhanced.
Duration: 2004–
Funding from: Start-up funding by Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Forschung des Landes NRW

About the project

CONQUAIRE – Continuous Quality Control for Research Data to Ensure Reproducibility

CONQUAIRE will focus on reproducibility and quality control during the research process in an institutional setting.
The Semantic Computing Group together with nine research groups and Bielefeld University Library will develop services and tools to support researchers when creating/collecting data, versioning data (including code such as scripts used for analysis), and making their data reusable. This project aims to facilitate these tasks across the entire data lifecycle while ensuring a consistenty high data and metadata quality.
Duration: 01/2016–12/2018
Project partners: Prof. Dr. Philipp Cimiano (CITEC – Cognitive Interaction Technology) at Bielefeld University
Funding from: German Research Foundation

About the project

CRC1288 Subproject INF Data Infrastructure and Digital Humanities

The INF subproject is responsible for supervising all data- and information-related activities by providing a collaborative digital work and research environment for the whole SFB. By bringing together expertise in the fields of information infrastructure, research data management, and digital humanities, it contributes to establishing new research methods in the field of the humanities that will support research on practices of comparing. At the same time, INF is creating a sustainable basis for ensuring the long-term availability of the research data collected and used in the SFB. This will guarantee the transparency and traceability of research findings, theses, and publications.

About the project

INTACT – Transparent Infrastructure for Article Charges

The project comprises three activitiy areas: OA Analytics will examine how open access publishing is distributed over German research institutions. With the initiative OpenAPC within the INTACT project, a platform is established that releases datasets on fees paid for open access journal articles by universities and research institutions. On a third level, the initiative ESAC (Efficiency and Standards for Article Charges) looks at the business processes of the evolving APC market and proposes efficient workflows while involving all parties such as funders, libraries, and publishers. INTACT collaborates closely with German universities, research institutions and publishers and is supported by DINI AG Elektronisches Publizieren.
Duration: 10/2015–09/2018
Project partners: Max Planck Digital Library (MPDL), Institute for Interdisciplinary Studies of Science (I²SoS) at Bielefeld University
Funding from: German Research Foundation

About the project

Informium

The Rektorat of Bielefeld University supports the building up of campus-wide services for research data management under the umbrella brand Informium. The Coordination Centre for Research Data at the University Library offers comprehensive advisory services for developing data management plans and continuing documentation of research data. Furthermore, it supports faculties and academia to interlink their existing data services with global data archives. At the same time, the campus-wide service PUB (Publications at Bielefeld University) offers services for the publication of research data.
Duration: 2009–
Funding from: Rektorat of Bielefeld University

About the project

Children's and Young Adult Literature in Multimedia 1900–1945

The project records movies and broadcasts featuring literary texts for children and young adults. In addition, appropriate print versions (novels, short stories, fairytales, picture books, comics etc.), passed on stage performances and further treatments and uses are documented. The University Library creates a data collection system based on Drupal.
Duration: 2015–2017
Project partners: Prof. Dr. Petra Josting (Faculty of Linguistics and Literary Studies)
Funding from: German Research Foundation

About the project

National Open Access Contact Point OA2020-DE

Within the priority initiative "Digital Information" the Alliance of Science Organisations in Germany established a National Contact Point Open Access. The objective of this project is to support a large-scale transition of today’s scholarly journals from subscription to open access publishing, such as the Max Planck Digital Library initiative OA2020 pursue it on a global level. OA2020-DE is part of an establishing international network of national contact points and collaborates closely with German universities, research institutions and publishers.
Duration: 08/2017 - 07/2020
Project partners: Max Planck Digital Library (MPDL), Forschungszentrum Jülich Central Library
Funding from: Alliance of Science Organisations in Germany

About the project

Niklas Luhmann – A Passion for Theory. Publishing his Literary Estate and Making it Accessible for Research.

The objective of the project is to preserve Niklas Luhmann's literary estate and make it accessible for research as well as to study the genesis of his work and publish a critical edition of unpublished writings. To achieve this, the first step is archiving those parts of the estate worthy of preservation (manuscripts, card index, correspondence, library etc.). In a second step, those materials that are to be made accessible for research are digitized and prepared for further use. The University Library is responsible for presenting and cataloguing of items digitized by the Faculty of Sociology and also for secure long term preservation.
Duration: 2015–2030
Project partners: Prof. Dr. André Kieserling (Faculty of Sociology), Archive of Bielefeld University, Cologne Center for eHumanities (CCeH)
Funding from: North Rhine-Westphalian Academy of Sciences, Humanities and the Arts

About the project

OJS – Open Access Journals at Bielefeld University

Bielefeld University Library is using the free and open source software Open Journal Systems (OJS) to assist in publishing open access journals at Bielefeld University. Moreover, the University Library is a member of the OJS network OJS-de.net.
Duration: 2009–
Project partners: Various editors of Open Access journals at Bielefeld University

About the project

Open Access Publication Fund

Bielefeld University's Publication Fund supports the publication of articles in Open Access journals. With the help of the German Research Foundation (DFG) and its Open Access Publishing funding programme, article processing charges (APCs) levied by Open Access journals can (on application, where necessary) be paid on behalf of university members. The Publication Fund is administered by the University Library.
Duration: 2009–
Funding from: Rektorat of Bielefeld University

About the project

OpenAIRE 2020 – Open Access Infrastructure for Research in Europe 2020

OpenAIRE2020 is the third project phase of OpenAIRE (Open Access Infrastructure for Research in Europe). With 50 partners from all EU countries, OpenAIRE is a large-scale initiative to establish Open Science in Europe. Bielefeld University Library is a technical partner of OpenAIRE and works in particular in the fields of metadata harvesting and Open Access usage statistics.
GrantId: H2020-643410
Duration: 01/2015–06/2018 (42 months)
Project partners: University of Athens, Niedersächsische Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek Göttingen
Funding from: European Commission

About the project

ORCID.DE – Promoting Open Researcher and Contributor ID in Germany

The aim of the project is to support sustainably the implementation of ORCID at universities and other research institutions through a comprehensive approach. The project was initiated by the Deutsche Initiative für Netzwerkinformation (DINI). Within the project, Bielefeld University Library is going to add a claiming feature to BASE that allows owners of a ORCID number to add online publications from repositories to their ORCID profile.
Duration 05/2016–04/2019
Project partners: Helmholtz Open Science Koordinationsbüro am Deutschen GeoForschungsZentrum GFZ, Deutsche Nationalbibliothek
Funding from: German Research Foundation

About the project

PUB – Publications at Bielefeld University

PUB is the institutional repository of Bielefeld University and preserves the scholarly output of its members. Operated by Bielefeld University Library, PUB provides open access to Bielefeld's scholarly publications and research data in accordance with Bielefeld University's Open Access and research data resolutions. PUB also collects digital theses. PUB has emerged from the project PubLister, funded by the DFG and is jointly developed by the university libraries in Ghent and Lund.
Duration: 11/2010–
Project partners: Ghent University Library, Lund University Library
Funding from: German Research Foundation (PubLister), Rektorat of Bielefeld University

About the project

Completed Projects

Europeana ECloud

Europeana Cloud is a "Best Practice Network" with the aim to establish a cloud-based system for Europeana and national aggregators and develop appropriate tools with which not only descriptive metadata, but actually digitized content as well can be linked and worked on.

About the project

SFB882 project INF (Information and Data Infrastructure for the SFB)

This project takes on key service functions in the domain of data and information infrastructure by setting up and administering a virtual research environment for SFB882. It devises and implements standards of documentation for the data generated, applies anonymisation concepts for data archiving and provides advice on methodology.

About the project

OpenAIREplus (2nd Generation Open Access Infrastructure for Research in Europe)

OpenAIREplus expands the objectives and results of the OpenAIRE project, which implements the Open Access Pilot of the European Commission.

About the project

OpenAIRE (Open Access Infrastructure for Research in Europe)

OpenAIRE is a joint project – supported by 38 project partners – to build an electronic infrastructure for research in the European Union.

About the project

Retrospective Digitization of Scientific Review Organs and Literary Magazines from the 18th and 19th Century in the German-speaking Area

The aim of this project is a digital reconstruction of the complete corpora of the major review organs and literary magazines originating from the age of the German Enlightenment and the following epochs. The first and foremost criterion for the selection of the periodicals is their recording in the "Index deutschsprachiger Zeitschriften 1750–1815", elaborated by the Göttingen Academy of Sciences and Humanities.
Duration: 2000–2016
Project partners: Göttingen Academy of Sciences and Humanities
Funding from: German Research Foundation

About the project

Reframing Scholarly Publishing

Bielefeld University Library is active in the design of methods and solutions for alternative scholarly publishing on the basis of new business models. This site provides information on the debate about "Reframing Scholarly Publishing" which offers in addition to the presentation of ongoing projects first steps into the theme open access.

About the project

ECO4R – Exposing Complex Objects for Repositories

Provision of complex information objects from open access repositories using the example of overlay journals and for preparing archive systems.

About the project

Automatic Enrichment of OAI Metadata by Means of Computational Linguistics Methodology and Development of Services for Content-Based Integration of Repositories

The DFG project aims at the normalization and homogenization of metadata for electronic documents for repositories in general. This leads not only to better search options in search engines, but also promotes the semantic linking of repositories.

About the project

PEER (Publishing and the Ecology of European Research)

This EU project with the participation of Bielefeld University Library investigates the effects of open access publications in the area of journals.

About the project

PubLister (Personal Publication Lists as Campus-wide Services)

Publication lists are part of scientific communication. Therefore the DFG project tests and develops sustainable services for the design and reuse of personal publication lists.

About the project

DRIVER II (Digital Repository Infrastructure Vision for European Research)

The project aims at cross-linking European knowledge stores (scientific repositories). Bielefeld University Library cooperates with nine international partners from eight countries.

About the project

Information Platform open-access.net

DFG project with the aim to meet the increasing demand for information on open access and the networking of players engaged in the scope of open access. Bielefeld University Library cooperates with four German partner institutions.

About the project

OPUS 4 (Development of the Open Access Repository Software OPUS as a Component of National and International Networks)

Project for the advancement of the OPUS software for publication servers. Bielefeld University Library cooperates with five national partners.

About the project

DRIVER I (Digital Repository Infrastructure Vision for European Research)

The project aims at cross-linking European knowledge stores (scientific repositories). Bielefeld University Library cooperates with nine international partners from eight countries.

About the project

ProSeBiCA (Prospective control of academic libraries services using conjoint analysis)

Project on the use of conjoint analysis as a technique in marketing research for the development and control of prospective services for academic libraries.

About the project

Notebook University Bielefeld

Project to obtain practical experience in the use of uniform teaching and learning platforms – creation of an online tutor for the library.

About the project

BieSOn (Bielefeld Server for Online Publications)

The Bielefeld server for online publications (BieSOn) is a service of Bielefeld University Library to publish scholarly work by members of Bielefeld University as electronic publication free of charge.

About the project

Digital Libraries and Their Impact for the Modernization of the Education System

The subordinate project in Bielefeld deals with changes that result from the development of digital libraries for the education system.

About the project

Intelligent Search Assistant

Follow-up project: Fuzzy search query methodology for a cooperative research assistant.

About the project

E-Publisher Project

Connecting to the Digital Library North Rhine-Westphalia, smartcards (e-publisher subordinate project).

About the project

The Digital Library North Rhine-Westphalia

Project to improve literature supply through creation of a digital academic library.

About the project

Bielefeld University Bielefeld University Library Bielefeld University Bielefeld University Library

Universitätsbibliothek

Unsere Projekte

Laufende Projekte und Projektbeteiligungen

BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)

BASE ist die weltweit größte Suchmaschine speziell für frei im Sinne des Open Access zugängliche wissenschaftliche Dokumente im Internet. Sie wird als strategisches Projekt der Universitätsbibliothek Bielefeld stetig weiter entwickelt.
Laufzeit: 2004 -
Förderung: Anschubfinanzierung durch Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Forschung des Landes NRW

Zum Projekt

CONQUAIRE - Continuous quality control for research data to ensure reproducibility

Im Rahmen des auf 3 Jahre angelegten DFG-Projekts wird ein neuer Fokus auf die Reproduzierbarkeit und Qualitätssicherung von Forschungsdaten während des Forschungsprozesses gelegt.
Die Semantic Computing Group der Universität Bielefeld wird mit Beteiligung von neun Forschungsgruppen und der Universitätsbibliothek Services und Tools entwickeln, die Forschende dabei unterstützen, ihre Daten und Werkzeuge (z.B. Analyseskripte) während des gesamten Datenlebenszyklus auf einfache Weise und in optimaler Qualität zu erfassen, zu versionieren und nachnutzbar zu machen.
Laufzeit: 01/2016 - 12/2018
Förderung: Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft
Projektpartner: Prof. Dr. Philipp Cimiano (Exzellenzcluster Kognitive Interaktionstechnologie (CITEC) der Universität Bielefeld)

Zum Projekt

INTACT - Transparente Infrastruktur für Open-Access-Publikationsgebühren

Das Projekt vereint drei Handlungsstränge: Der Projektbereich OA Analytics forscht über das (Open-Access)-Publikationsaufkommen auf institutioneller sowie auf nationaler Ebene. Mit der Initiative Open APC wird im INTACT-Projekt eine Plattform etabliert, über die die Zahlungen für Open-Access-Publikationsgebühren der Wissenschaftseinrichtungen offengelegt werden. Auf einer dritten Ebene adressiert die Initiative ESAC - Efficiency and Standards for Article Charges die notwendige Optimierung der Geschäftsprozesse für APC sowohl an Bibliotheken, als auch zwischen Bibliotheken und Verlagen. INTACT arbeitet eng mit deutschen Hochschulen, außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen und Verlagen zusammen und wird von der DINI AG Elektronisches Publizieren unterstützt.
Laufzeit: 10/2015 - 09/2018
Förderung: Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft
Projektpartner: Max Planck Digital Library (MPDL), Institute for Interdisciplinary Studies of Science (I2SoS) an der Universität Bielefeld

Zum Projekt

Informium

Das Rektorat der Universität Bielefeld fördert unter der Dachmarke Informium den Aufbau von hochschulweiten Services für das Forschungsdatenmanagement and Universität Bielefeld. Die Kontaktstelle Forschungsdaten an der Universitätsbibliothek bietet ein umfangreiches Beratungsangebot für die Erstellung von Data Management Plänen und die kontinuierliche Dokumentation von Forschungsdaten an. Des Weiteren unterstützt sie Fakultäten und wissenschaftliche Einrichtungen darin, ihre Angebote mit weltweiten Daten-Archiven zu vernetzen. Zugleich gestattet der hochschulweite Service PUB – Publikationen an der Universität Bielefeld die Veröffentlichung von Forschungsdaten.
Laufzeit: 2009 -
Förderung: Rektorat der Universität Bielefeld

Zum Projekt

Kinder- und Jugendliteratur im Medienverbund 1900-1945

Das Projekt erfasst Filme und Hörfunksendungen, in denen literarische Stoffe für Kinder und Jugendliche dargeboten wurden. Darüber hinaus werden die dazugehörigen gedruckten Versionen (Romane, Erzählungen, Märchen, Bilderbücher, Comics etc.), überlieferten Bühnendarbietungen und weitere Verarbeitungen / Verwertungen (u.a. Merchandising) dokumentiert. Die Universitätsbibliothek entwickelt auf Basis von Drupal das Erfassungsystem.
Laufzeit: 2015 - 2017
Förderung: Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft
Projektpartner: Prof. Dr. Petra Josting (Fakultät für Linguistik und Literaturwissenschaft)

Zum Projekt

Niklas Luhmann – Theorie als Passion. Wissenschaftliche Erschließung und Edition des Nachlasses

Ziel des Projekts ist die Sicherung, Erschließung, werkgenetische Erforschung und kritische Edition des wissenschaftlichen Nachlasses Niklas Luhmanns. Zu diesem Zweck werden die bewahrenswerten Teile des Nachlass (Manuskripte, Zettelkasten, Korrespondenz, Bibliothek etc.) zunächst archivarisch gesichert und in den Teilen, die wissenschaftlich erschlossen werden sollen, digitalisiert sowie für die weitere Bearbeitung bereitgestellt. Die Universitätsbibliothek übernimmt dabei die Aufgabe der Präsentation und Formalerschließung der von der Fakultät für Soziologie zu digitalisierenden Materialien und stellt die Langzeitarchivierung der Digitalisate sicher.
Laufzeit: 2015 - 2030
Förderung: Nordrhein-Westfälischen Akademie der Wissenschaft und der Künste
Projektpartner: Prof. Dr. André Kieserling (Fakultät für Soziologie), Universitätsarchiv, Cologne Center for eHumanities (CCeH)

Zum Projekt

OJS - Open-Access-Zeitschriften an der Universität Bielefeld

Die Universitätsbibliothek Bielefeld unterstützt mit dem Betrieb der Open-Source-Software Open Journal Systems (OJS) die Herausgabe von Open-Access-Zeitschriften an der Universität Bielefeld. Darüber hinaus ist die Universitätsbibliothek Mitglied im OJS-Netzwerk OJS-de.net.
Laufzeit: 2009 -
Projektpartner: Verschiedene Herausgeber von Open-Access-Zeitschriften an der Universität Bielefeld

Zum Projekt

Open-Access-Publikationsfonds

Der Open-Access-Publikationsfonds der Universität Bielefeld übernimmt die Kosten für die Veröffentlichung von Artikeln in Open-Access-Zeitschriften nach den Kriterien des Förderprogramms Open Access Publizieren der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft. Der Open-Access-Publikationsfonds wird von der Universtätsbibliothek zentral verwaltet.
Laufzeit: 2009 -
Förderung: Rektorat der Universität Bielefeld, Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

Zum Projekt

OpenAIRE 2020 - Open Access Infrastructure for Research in Europe 2020

OpenAIRE2020 ist die dritte Projektphase von OpenAIRE (Open Access Infrastructure for Research in Europe). Mit 50 Partnern aus allen EU-Ländern ist OpenAIRE eine großflächige Initiative zur Etablierung von Open Science in Europa. Die Universitätsbibliothek Bielefeld ist technischer Partner von OpenAIRE und arbeitet insbesondere in den Bereichen Metadata-Harvesting und Open-Access-Nutzungsstatistiken.
GrantId: H2020-643410
Laufzeit: 01/2015 - 06/2018 (42 Monate)
Projektpartner: Universität Athen, Niedersächsische Staats- und Universitäsbibliothek Göttingen
Förderung: Europäische Kommission

Zum Projekt

ORCID.DE - Förderung der Open Researcher and Contributor ID in Deutschland

Ziel des Projekts ist es, die Implementierung der ORCID an Hochschulen und außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen durch einen übergreifenden Ansatz nachhaltig zu unterstützen. Das Projekt wurde durch die Deutsche Initiative für Netzwerkinformation (DINI) initiiert. Die Universitätsbibliothek Bielefeld erweitert in diesem Projekt unter anderem BASE um eine Claiming-Funktionalität, die es Besitzer einer ORCID erlaubt, Netzpublikationen auf Repositorien in ihr ORCID-Profil zu übernehmen.
Laufzeit: 05/2016 - 04/2019
Projektpartner: Helmholtz Open Science Koordinationsbüro am Deutschen GeoForschungsZentrum GFZ, Deutsche Nationalbibliothek
Förderung: Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

Zum Projekt

PUB - Publikationen an der Universität Bielefeld

PUB ist das institutionelle Repositorium der Universität Bielefeld und weist den wissenschaftlichen Output ihrer Mitglieder nach. PUB wird von der Universitätsbibliothek betrieben und bietet im Einklang mit den Bielefelder Resolutionen zu Open Access und Forschungsdaten freien Zugang zu den Bielefelder Publikationen und Forschungsdaten. In PUB werden auch elektronische Hochschulschriften gesammelt. PUB ist aus dem von der DFG geförderten Projekt PubLister hervorgegangen und wird gemeinschaftlich mit den Universitätsbibliotheken in Gent und Lund weiterentwickelt.
Laufzeit: 11/2010 -
Projektpartner: Universitätsbibliothek Gent, Universitätsbibliothek Lund
Förderung: Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (PubLister), Rektorat der Universität Bielefeld

Zum Projekt

Abgeschlossene Projekte

Europeana ECloud

Europeana Cloud ist ein "Best Practice Network" mit dem Ziel, ein Cloud-basiertes System für Europeana und nationale Aggregatoren zu etablieren und geeignete Werkzeuge zu entwickeln, mit denen sich nicht nur beschreibende Metadaten, sondern tatsächliche digitalisierte Inhalte miteinander verknüpfen und bearbeiten lassen.

Zum Projekt

SFB882 Teilprojekt INF (Daten und Informationsinfrastruktur für den SFB)

Dieses Projekt übernimmt mit dem Aufbau und der Administrierung einer virtuellen Forschungsumgebung für den gesamten SFB882 zentrale Servicefunktionen im Bereich der Daten- und Informationsinfrastruktur. Es entwickelt und implementiert Standards der Dokumentation für die generierten Daten, entwirft Anonymisierungskonzepte zur Archivierung und übernimmt methodologische Beratungsfunktionen.

Zum Projekt

OpenAIREplus (2nd Generation Open Access Infrastructure for Research in Europe)

OpenAIREplus erweitert die Ziele und Ergebnisse des OpenAIRE Projekts, welches den Open Access Pilot der Europäischen Kommission implementiert.

Zum Projekt

OpenAIRE (Open Access Infrastructure for Research in Europe)

OpenAIRE ist ein ein Verbundprojekt - getragen von 38 Projektpartnern - zum Aufbau einer elektronischen Forschungsinfrastruktur in der Europäischen Union.

Zum Projekt

Retrospektive Digitalisierung wissenschaftlicher Rezensionsorgane und Literaturzeitschriften des 18. und 19. Jahrhunderts aus dem deutschen Sprachraum

Gegenstand des von der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft geförderten Projektes ist eine digitale Rekonstruktion der vollständigen Korpora der größten Rezensionsorgane und Literaturzeitschriften der deutschen Aufklärung und folgender Perioden. Die Auswahl der Zeitschriften beruht im wesentlichen auf ihrer Verzeichnung im "Index deutschsprachiger Zeitschriften 1750 - 1815" der Akademie der Wissenschaften zu Göttingen.
Laufzeit: 2000 - 2016
Projektpartner: Akademie der Wissenschaften zu Göttingen
Förderung: Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

Zum Projekt

Neuausrichtung Wissenschaftliches Publizieren

Die Universitätsbibliothek Bielefeld ist aktiv beim Aufbau von Verfahren und Lösungen für das alternative wissenschaftliche Publizieren auf der Basis neuer Geschäftsmodelle.
Auf dieser Seite finden Sie Informationen zur Diskussion um die "Neuausrichtung Wissenschaftliches Publizieren", die neben der Darstellung bereits laufender Projekte auch einen Einstieg zum Thema Open Access bieten.

Zum Projekt

ECO4R - Exposing Complex Objects for Repositories

Bereitstellung komplexer Informationsobjekte aus Open Access-Repositorien am Beispiel von Overlay-Journals und zur Vorbereitung von Archivsystemen.

Zum Projekt

Automatische Anreicherung von OAI-Metadaten mit Hilfe computerlinguistischer Verfahren und Entwicklung von Services für die inhaltsorientierte Vernetzung von Repositorien

Das DFG-Projekt strebt die repositorienübergreifende Normalisierung und Homogenisierung von Metadaten für elektronische Dokumente an. Dies führt nicht nur zu besseren Recherchemöglichkeiten in Suchmaschinen, sondern fördert auch die semantische Vernetzung von Repositorien.

Zum Projekt

PEER (Publishing and the Ecology of European Research)

Das EU-Projekt unter Beteiligung der Universitätsbibliothek Bielefeld untersucht die Effekte von Open Access Publikationen auf die bestehende Zeitschriftenwelt.

Zum Projekt

PubLister (Persönliche Publikationslisten als hochschulweiter Dienst)

Veröffentlichungslisten gehören fest zum Inventar der wissenschaftlichen Kommunikation. Das DFG-Projekt erprobt und entwickelt daher nachhaltige Dienste für die Gestaltung und Wiederverwendung persönlicher Publikationslisten.

Zum Projekt

DRIVER II (Digital Repository Infrastructure Vision for European Research)

Projekt zur Vernetzung europäischer Wissensspeicher (Repositorien) - Die Universitätsbibliothek Bielefeld kooperiert mit neun internationalen Partnern aus acht Ländern.

Zum Projekt

Informationsplattform open-access.net

DFG-Projekt mit dem Ziel, den steigenden Informationsbedarf zum Thema Open Access zu decken und Akteure, die sich im Bereich Open Access engagieren, miteinander zu vernetzen. Die Universitätsbibliothek Bielefeld kooperiert mit vier deutschen Partnereinrichtungen.

Zum Projekt

OPUS 4 (Entwicklung der Open Access Repository Software OPUS als Baustein nationaler und internationaler Netzwerke)

Projekt zur Weiterentwicklung der OPUS Software für Publikationsserver. Die Universitätsbibliothek Bielefeld kooperiert mit fünf nationalen Partnern.

Zum Projekt

DRIVER I (Digital Repository Infrastructure Vision for European Research)

Projekt zur Vernetzung europäischer Wissensspeicher (Repositorien) - Die Universitätsbibliothek Bielefeld kooperiert mit neun internationalen Partnern aus acht Ländern.

Zum Projekt

ProSeBiCA (Prospektive Steuerung der Serviceangebote von wissenschaftlichen Bibliotheken mittels Conjoint-Analyse)

Projekt zum Einsatz der Conjoint-Analyse als Instrument der Marketingforschung zur Entwicklung und Steuerung zukünftiger Serviceangebote von wissenschaftlichen Bibliotheken

Zum Projekt

Notebook-University Bielefeld

Projekt zur Gewinnung praktischer Erfahrungen beim Einsatz einheitlicher Lern- und Lehrplattformen - Erstellung eines Online-Tutors für die Bibliothek

Zum Projekt

BieSOn (Bielefelder Server für Online-Publikationen)

Der Bielefelder Server für Online-Publikationen (BieSOn) ist ein Dienst der Universitätsbibliothek Bielefeld, mit dem wissenschaftliche Arbeiten von Angehörigen der Universität Bielefeld als elektronische Publikationen kostenfrei im Internet veröffentlicht werden können.

Zum Projekt

Digitale Bibliotheken und ihre Folgen für die Modernisierung des Bildungswesens

Das Teilprojekt in Bielefeld setzt sich mit den Veränderungen auseinander, die sich durch die Entwicklung digitaler Bibliotheken für das Bildungswesen ergeben.

Zum Projekt

Intelligenter Rechercheassistent

Folgeprojekt: Fuzzy-Suchmethodik für einen kooperativen Rechercheassistenten

Zum Projekt

e-Verlage-Projekt

Anbindung an die Digitale Bibliothek NRW, Chipkarten (eVerlage-Teilprojekt)

Zum Projekt

Die Digitale Bibliothek NRW

Projekt zur Verbesserung der Literaturversorgung durch den Aufbau einer digitalen Studienbibliothek

Zum Projekt

Universität Bielefeld Universitätsbibliothek Bielefeld Universität Bielefeld Universitätsbibliothek Bielefeld